Colt Ford & Friends Raise Over $85,000 for Families of Police Officers
GACColt Ford and a few of his friends raised over $85,000 during a benefit show at the Georgia Theater on August 16. Colt, Rhett Akins, Jason Aldean, Dallas Davidson, Mike Dekle, Edwin McCain, James Otto, and surprise guestsBrantley Gilbert, Rachel Farley, and Corey Smith came together during the ‘Colt Ford and Friends’ concert that raised funds for families of fallen Senior Officer Elmer “Buddy” Christian and wounded Senior Officer Tony Howard.

‘Colt Ford and Friends’ brought more than 200 people to a private reception and silent auction at the Hotel Indigo’s Rialto Room for a pre-show celebration. 1,100 fans filled the Georgia Theatre later on for an evening featuring the artists ‘in the round’ with Colt’s band backing them. The concert came about after Colt learned of the shooting in his community earlier this year that left his high school friend, Senior Officer Howard, injured and resulted in the death of Senior Officer Christian. Colt organized the fundraiser in less than a month.


Dave Barnes, Dallas Davidson headline ‘Stars for Second Harvest’ at Ryman
Dave Barnes and popular country songwriter Dallas Davidson are set to headline the 7th annual Stars For Second Harvest benefit concert 7:30 p.m. Tuesday, Oct. 18 at Ryman Auditorium.

Hosted by hit songwriter Craig Wiseman, the acoustic concert has raised $389,032, which provided 1,556,128 meals to hungry locals in the last six years.

“I am honored to be involved with Second Harvest,” Wiseman said in a statement. “They are one of the best charities I have ever been involved with. I’m excited for this year’s lineup … it's going to be a great night.”

Tickets are $35 and go on sale Friday through Ticketmaster or by calling 1-800-745-3000.

Colt Ford Takes Nashville To Georgia For Big Benefit
group1Athens, Georgia native Colt Ford recruited some of his Nashville buddies for a benefit show in his hometown on Tuesday (8/16) to raise money for the families of one injured and one fallen police officer.

Joining Ford in raising $85,000 were Rhett Akins, Jason Aldean, Dallas Davidson, Mike Dekle, Edwin McCain, James Otto, and surprise guests Brantley Gilbert, Rachel Farley, and Corey Smith, many of whom are natives of the Peach State.

The sold-out show at the Georgia Theatre drew a crowd of 1,100 for the three-hour in-the-round performance, which featured Ford’s band backing the sets.

Over 200 people enjoyed a pre-show private reception and celeb memorabilia silent auction at the Hotel Indigo’s Rialto Room.

Donations for the officers’ families are being accepted at

<< Start < Prev 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 Next > End >>

Page 55 of 89

Listen Up

Want More?